About Us

Who We Are

  • Williamson County Emergency Services District No. 8 is a local political subdivision with taxing authority whose  purpose is to provide fire, rescue, and other emergency services within our district. 

ESD8 is governed by a commission of five volunteers who live in the district and are appointed by the Williamson County Commissioners Court. 

Currently, funding for emergency services is spread among property owners within the district by a property tax rate of .095 per $100.00 which is the lowest of all the ESDs in Williamson County.  Due to the configuration of our district, the commissioners have been able to hold service costs down by contracting the City of Georgetown Fire Department instead of staffing and equipping our own department.  If you own property or live in the district, your commissioners ask for your input.


For More Information regarding Residential Safety you can visit the following sites:

TexasA&M Forest Service

texasfirewise.org

Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service

agrilifeextension.tamu.edu

Ready, Set, Go!

www.wildlandfireRSG.org

Texas Farm Bureau

www.txfb.org

WILCO ESD8 in Georgetown 

Georgetown Fire Department

https://fire.georgetown.org

 


Contact Us

Get in Touch!

Bobby Bunte, President

bobby@wilcoesd8.org


Bennie Piper, Vice President

bennie@wilcoesd8.org


Troy Rodriguez, Secretary

troy@wilcoesd8.org


Dr. Ira Wood, Tresurer

ira@wilcoesd8.org


Richard Wilkes, Assistant Treasurer

Rich@wilcoesd8.org


Nancy Rangel, Admin

nancy@wilcoesd8.org

WILCO ESD8

3500 D.B. Wood Rd, Georgetown, Texas 78628, United States

(512) 930-3473

Hours

Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

Saturday - Sunday: Closed